Upon graduation from HEC Montréal, Albert joined IBM Canada’s mid range computer division. Eleven years later he climbed the corporate ladder and became IBM’s Eastern Region Marketing Operations Manager, its youngest to ever occupy this post. During his tenure, he completed a 2-year certification program at Harvard Business School, similar to today’s eMBA.

Subsequent to IBM, Albert held several senior positions, his last being Executive Vice-President and COO of a thriving software company with operations in the Americas, Europe and Far East.

Today, Albert is the Managing Partner and Owner of RE/MAX Du Cartier A.S. that focuses on investment properties, specifically residential and commercial buildings, office towers, shopping centres and seniors residences.

As a real estate broker, Albert sales results speak volume as he is often nominated « Top 10 Brokers in Quebec » out of +/- 3,000 brokers and in August 2014 and February and September 2015 he ranked as « Quebec’s No. 1 Broker » for the entire RE/MAX network of the province.

He is a member of RE/MAX International Hall of Fame, Canadian Commercial Council of Realtors®, Greater Montreal Real Estate Board and OACIQ, the province’s real estate governing body (Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec).

Finissant des HEC Montréal, Albert a débuté sa carrière chez IBM Canada à la division des ordinateurs de gamme moyenne. Onze ans plus tard, il devenait son plus jeune cadre à occuper le poste de Directeur des opérations de la région de l’est du Canada. En poste, il compléta à la Harvard Business School un programme de 2 ans similaire à celui d’un eMBA d’aujourd’hui.

Après IBM, Albert occupa plusieurs postes de direction, son dernier étant celui de chef des opérations d’une entreprise Canadienne oeuvrant dans la haute Technologie ayant des opérations aux USA, Canada, Europe et Extrême-Orient.

Aujourd’hui, Albert est courtier immobilier agréé et propriétaire de l’agence immobilière RE/MAX Du Cartier A.S. qui se spécialise dans l’achat et la vente de plexes de toutes tailles, immeubles résidentiels, tours à bureaux et centres d’achats.

En tant que courtier immobilier, il est souvent primé « 10 Meilleurs courtiers du Québec » sur +/- 3 000 courtiers RE/MAX et en août 2014, février et septembre 2015 il a été classé « Premier Courtier du Québec » du réseau RE/MAX de la province.

Albert est membre du « Hall of Fame » de RE/MAX International, Conseil Commercial Canadien, la chambre immobilière du grand Montréal et l’OACIQ – Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec.